Each year Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Pharmacy (RUCOP) selects an IPPE and APPE Preceptor of the Year for the Henderson, NV and South Jordan, UT Campuses. The Preceptor of the Year award honors exceptional preceptors who have shown outstanding support for our students and our program. Recipients are outstanding teachers and great role models for our PharmD students. To be eligible, the nominee cannot be a RUCOP faculty member. Award winners are nominated by the students and reviewed by the Experiential Education Team.

Henderson Campus

Rachel Pena, PharmD, AAHIVP
Aids Healthcare Foundation – Las Vegas
2021-2022 APPE Preceptor of the Year

Paul Irvine, PharmD
Smith’s Food and Drug # 364
2021-2022 IPPE Preceptors of the Year

South Jordan Campus

Renee C. Petty, PharmD, RPh
Director of Pharmacy
Salt Lake Regional Medical Center
2021-2022 APPE Preceptor of the Year

Eric Johnson, PharmD
Patient Care Coordinator/District 1 Clinical Lead
Smith’s Food and Drug Pharmacies
2021-2022 IPPE Preceptor of the Year

Previous Preceptors of the Year

Jared R. Splinter, Pharm
2020-2021 Henderson APPE Preceptor of the Year

Alex Vong, PharmD
2020-2021 Henderson IPPE Preceptors of the Year

Angela Sandstrom, RPh
2020-2021 South Jordan APPE Preceptor of the Year

Sohal Patel, PharmD
2020-2021 South Jordan IPPE Preceptor of the Year


Year   Henderson Campus  South Jordan Campus
2019-2020 APPE Elliott Asarch Chad Rexroad
2019-2020 IPPE Joahnna Gonzales, Thu Ngo, Trung Tran Ryan Ball
2018-2019 APPE Amanda Bolanz Kresdon Hughes
2018-2019 IPPE Kevin Hoang Steve Stocking
2017-2018 APPE John Bowie Heather Hanson
2017-2018 IPPE Lisa Hammel Craig Beck
2016-2017 APPE Kay-Lynn Bowman Phong Sheffer
2016-2017 IPPE Patrick Evans Bonnie Mason
2015-2016 APPE Joahnna Gonzales Alan Hall, Jason Stillman, & Jeff Welch
2015-2016 IPPE Asha Greco  Judy Chung
2014-2015 APPE Donald Fey  Jason Braithwaite
 2014-2015 IPPE Jenny Scott  Lisa Chung
 2013-2014 APPE Leana Ramirez  Terri Bullard
 2013-2014 IPPE Kelly Thompson  Brady Green
 2012-2013 APPE Kimberly Leuthner  Rick Carlson
 2012-2013 IPPE Andrew Roth  Derek Christensen