Nevada

Pharmacist’s Continuing Education hours are calculated at a rate of 1.25 hours per month (30 hours in 2 years). Each cycle runs from November 1 of one year to October 31 of the following odd year. All pharmacists residing and practicing in the state are required to obtain 1 hour of approved law CE in order to renew their pharmacist’s license.

Pharmacists and pharmacy interns who are actively immunizing should have current Basic Life Support Training in addition to 2 hours of CE every year on the topic of the life cycle of diseases, drugs and administration of immunizations or a course provided by the CDC on epidemiology and prevention of diseases through immunization. A new designation for immunization-related CE has been created by ACPE, so look for “06” at the end of the activity program number (ex. 0455-0000-17-900-L06-P).

For more information or to request a duplicate application for renewal please visit: http://bop.nv.gov/Services/CE/

Utah

Each renewal cycle runs from October 1 to September 30th of the following odd year.  During the past 2 years, pharmacists must have completed the 30 hours continuing professional education of which a minimum must meet the following requirements:

  • 12 hours must be obtained through attendance at live or technology enabled participation lectures, seminars or workshops
  • 15 hours must be in drug therapy or patient managements
  • 1 hour must be in pharmacy law or ethics

To administer vaccines, pharmacists should have current Basic Life Support certification and should supplement their original immunization training with 2 hours of CE related to the area of practice in each preceding renewal period.

For more information or to renew your license online please visit: http://www.dopl.utah.gov/licensing/pharmacy.html

*DO NOT submit documentation of your completed hours to your respective Board of Pharmacy unless you are audited and requested to do so.

Board of Pharmacy Audits

If you should get audited by the board, you should first try to obtain your CE records through NABP’s CPE Monitor by logging in using your e-Profile ID and password. Accredited CE providers cannot look up e-Profile numbers or provide copies of Statements of Credit.  They also cannot retroactively issue credit if 60 days have passed since the activity was held or completed.  Making sure all CE providers have your correct e-Profile ID# and day/month of birth will help ensure that your credit will be correctly reported to NABP.

Access your NABP e-Profile